If you've landed on this blog by mistake, please follow this link:


www.Nebraska.PreppersNetwork.com

Please update your bookmarks and the links on your sites.



Join our forum at:


Monday, February 16, 2009

Alert from Nebraska Firearm Owners Association

This is for those that shoot at a established shooting range in Nebraska. Reloaders like to check several different loads before loading up multipal rounds. This Bill LB 503 might keep your local range open.


You can help preserve your place to shoot in the future

This is a call for ACTION. You probably know that we have been working for several years now to obtain a state law that might protect shooting ranges from nuisance law suits. Only Hawaii, Washington State and Nebraska have no such law. I am confident that we are getting closer. LB-503 introduced by Langemeier is our bill this year. It was written with the help of NRA attorneys and language of several other states.

The first step is to get it through a committee hearing and out to the floor for debate and passage. It is now scheduled for hearing next Friday afternoon by the Government Military and Veterans Affairs committee February 20 at 1:30 PM in room 1507 of the capital. Be there if you want to help . You may speak if you wish but just your presence will be good and you can sign a check in sheet when you arrive as a supporter.

IF YOU KNOW ANY OF THE GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS PLEASE CALL, WRITE , OR CONTACT THEM SOMEWAY AND VOICE YOUR SUPPORT FOR LB503. I can assure you that a postcard to senator Avery will get counted at least.

Members of the Government, Military and Veterans Affairs.

















Senator Bill Avery (C) bavery@leg.ne.gov District 28

Senator Pete Pirsch (VC) ppirsch@leg.ne.gov District 4

Senator Robert Giese bgiese@leg.ne.gov District 17

Senator Charlie Janssen cjanssen@leg.ne.gov District 15

Senator Russ Karpisek rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov District 32

Senator Rich Pahls rpahls@leg.ne.gov District 31

Senator Scott Price sprice@leg.ne.gov District 3

Senator Kate Sullivan ksullivan@leg.ne.gov District 41

Only Senator Avery serves a Lincoln District but any notes to the others can be counted as positive for our cause. You only need a sentence or two to get the point across.

If we can get it out of committee, then will be the time to contact your personal representative.

LB503 will provide;

-grandfather protection for ranges that exist today from new zoning ordinances

-disallow any city or county form enacting rules regulating firearm discharges

-provide that existing ranges may repair, remodel, reconstruct and improve ranges if needed.

-allow a city, county etc. to limit hours of operation between 10 pm and 7 am

-harmonizes this law with several existing laws

You may read it by going to the UNICAMERAL website at www.nebraskalegislature.gov/bills and looking up LB503. The first five pages are the meat of it.

If you have any questions , please call me and I will try to help. This may be our only chance now for a few years, but with Senator Chambers out, it just might get through the process.

THANK YOU for helping yourselves. Wes Sheets,, Lincoln Chapter Secretary 466-9040

1 comment:

Kymber said...

Awesome, informative IMPORTANT post Trick! Keep 'em coming!

Yevo

Yevo

the survival expo

uvpaqlite

uvpaqlite

handywellpump

handywellpump

Marjory Wildcraft

Marjory Wildcraft

Marjory Wildcraft

Marjory Wildcraft

Marjory Wildcraft

Marjory Wildcraft

Instant Master Gardener Course

Instant Master Gardener Course
Nebraska Preppers Network Est. Jan 17, 2009 All contributed articles owned and protected by their respective authors and protected by their copyright. Nebraska Preppers Network is a trademark protected by American Preppers Network Inc. All rights reserved. No content or articles may be reproduced without explicit written permission.